"When You Listen to a Witness, You Become a Witness" Survivor Speaker Series


Mala Tribich, MBE

September 30, 2020

1:00PM New York | 6:00PM London | 8:00PM Jerusalem


Mala Tribich, MBE

United Kingdom


Join us for our inaugural “When You Listen to a Witness, You Become a Witness” Survivor Speaker Series, featuring Mala Tribich, MBE, from the United Kingdom. Learn more and register »


Mala’s story is one of incredible strength, sadness and resilience. Born in 1930 in Piotrkow, Poland, Mala survived horrific conditions in the ghetto and was hidden by Christian Righteous among the Nations in Czestochowa. She was later deported to Ravensbruck Concentration Camp and ultimately was liberated by the British Army from Bergen Belsen in 1945 at the age of just 14. To her complete shock, her brother Ben had survived the war, and they reunited in England several years later.




Mala was honored by the Queen with an MBE (Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire) and currently lives in London.


Click on the video player below to hear her amazing story in advance and then join us via Zoom on September 30, 2020 at 1:00 PM EDT, for an inspirational Q & A with Mala and Founder and Chairman of March of the Living UK, Scott Saunders.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

© 2001-2020 by WireNews Limited

Registered in Scotland, No. SC660524

Group VAT GB342503923

WireNews ™ is a trademark of WireNews Limited

Privacy - Legal - DMCA

CrunchBase

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn